Athletics

Athletics Calendar

Athletics Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
VARSITY BASKETBALL @ Ferrer
-
Saint Vincent Ferrer School
151 E 65th St, New York, NY 10065, United States
Fri, Nov 30
INDOOR TRACK MEETING
-
Dominican Academy
44 E 68th St, New York, NY 10065-5939, United States
Sat, Dec 1
Sun, Dec 2
VARSITY SWIMMING v. Kearney
-
Saint Francis College
180 Remsen St, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States
Mon, Dec 3
Tue, Dec 4
VARSITY BASKETBALL @ Maria Regina
-
Maria Regina High School
500 W Hartsdale Ave, Hartsdale, NY 10530, United States
Wed, Dec 5
2019 VARSITY SOCCER PARENTS MEETING
-
Dominican Academy
44 E 68th St, New York, NY 10065-5939, United States
Thu, Dec 6
Fri, Dec 7
Sat, Dec 8
Sun, Dec 9
VARSITY SWIMMING v. Xavarian
-
Saint Francis College
180 Remsen St, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States
Mon, Dec 10
Tue, Dec 11
VARSITY BASKETBALL @ Cathedral
-
Cathedral High School
350 E 56th St, New York, NY 10022, United States
Wed, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 13
Fri, Dec 14
VARSITY BASKETBALL v. St. Catherine
-
St. Catherine
Sat, Dec 15
VARSITY BASKETBALL v. Sacred Heart
-
Cathedral High School
350 E 56th St, New York, NY 10022, United States
Sun, Dec 16
Subscribe to Alerts VARSITY SWIMMING v. Molloy
-
Saint Francis College
180 Remsen St, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States
Mon, Dec 17
Subscribe to Alerts VARSITY BASKETBALL v. Barnabas
-
St. Barnabas High School
425 E 240th St, Bronx, NY 10470, United States
Tue, Dec 18
Subscribe to Alerts VARSITY BASKETBALL v. Aquinas
-
Aquinas High School
685 E 182nd St, Bronx, NY 10457, United States
Wed, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 20
Fri, Dec 21
Sat, Dec 22
Sun, Dec 23
Mon, Dec 24
Tue, Dec 25
Wed, Dec 26
Thu, Dec 27
Fri, Dec 28
Sat, Dec 29
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
Subscribe to Alerts VARSITY BASKETBALL v. Cathedral
-
Cathedral High School
350 E 56th St, New York, NY 10022, United States

Our students excel both in the classroom and on the field. Our athletic teams are open to students in all grades and compete against other girls high schools in the Metropolitan area.

Sports for the 2018-2019 academic year include: Basketball, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Cross Country Track, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track and Volleyball.

ATHLETICS 2018-2019

Forms

Try-Outs

ATHLETICS ORIENTATION: On Monday, August 13, 2018, a mandatory orientation meeting will be held for all sports to discuss the upcoming season and the school’s expectations and requirements. The meeting will be held at the offices of Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC, 640 Fifth Avenue, 9th Floor (entrance on 51st Street). When you arrive, you will check in and indicate that you are there for the Dominican Academy meeting.

The times of the orientations are as follows:

Softball/Tennis--1:00 PM

Basketball--1:30 PM

Swimming--2:00 PM

Cross Country/Track--2:30 PM

Soccer--3:00 PM

Volleyball--3:30 PM

VOLLEYBALL: Dominican Academy will offer a skills and conditioning training camp for all athletes trying out for the 2018 Varsity Volleyball Team. Any Freshmen or new students who wish to try out for the Volleyball Team are encouraged to participate in our camp from August 20th-23rd from 9 AM to 3 PM daily. Please click here for more information, and to register.

Tryouts for any student interested in playing Volleyball for the 2018-2019 year will take place on Friday, August 24th.

SOCCER: Soccer tryouts for all Freshmen and prospective new players will be held on August 20th and 21st from 4-6 PM. Interested students should meet in front of D.A. at 44 East 68th Street by 3:45 PM. Please bring cleats, shin guards, a soccer ball, and water.

Practices will be held the last week of August. Students who are chosen for the team will receive information on specific dates and practice times. Please bring cleats, shin guards, a soccer ball, and water.

CROSS COUNTRY: Check back soon!

Please contact our Athletic Director for more information, or for any sports not listed here.


Parents and Sports

We are still looking for Parent Volunteers to assist in coaching and coordinating for our sports teams for the 2017-2018 season. If you are interested in learning more about becoming a Parent Sports Volunteer, please contact Athletic Director, David Fernandez at athleticdirector@dominicanacademy.org .