Off Canvas Navigation Container

Closer Trigger (Container)

Search (Mobile)

Main Navigation (Container)

Main Menu

Main Container

Dominican Academy Logo. Catholic College Preparatory School for Girls

Utility Container

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Search Trigger (Container)



Sr. Margaret Ormond, O.P., '60, President

Dr. Leslie Poole Petit, P'14,'19, Principal

Jo Ann Fannon, '68, Registrar & Assistant to the Principal

Terence Kannengieser, Chief Finance Officer

Madeleine B. Metzler, '07, Director of Admissions and Strategic Marketing

Br. James Simon, C.O., Director of Development


The Board of Trustees was founded in 1994, and meets quarterly. Each member serves for three years and is charged with fiduciary responsibilities and planning for the school. The Spring Auction & Benefit event raises money for all scholarships, including the Board of Trustees Scholarship, the most prestigious scholarship offered to an incoming student. This scholarship was established in 1997, following Dominican Academy's Centennial Celebration.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees:


Mary Sullivan, P'13, Chair of the Board

Kristin Shea, Esq., '82, P'19, Co-Chair of the Board


Alison Andrews-Weber, Esq., '97

Mark Butler

John D. Cagney

Sr. Joanne Caniglia, Ph.D., O.P.

Virginia Connor, '77

Daphné Crespo-Helm, '89

Keith Cruise, Ph.D.

Brendan Doyle

Noreen Doyle, '67

Dorothy Filoramo, '58

Glen Gregorio

Mary Jane Higgins, '84, P'18

Fr. Philip Judge, S.J.

Mary Ann O'Toole Long, '82

Sr. Valerie Shaul, O.P.

Sara Fay Snider